Nominations for Australian Mortgage Awards 2024 now open

Time to enter industry's most prestigious awards

Nominations for Australian Mortgage Awards 2024 now open

Nominations for the highly prestigious 2024 Australian Mortgage Awards, the most anticipated event on the mortgage and finance industry calendar, are now open.

The AMAs honour the very best in the business, including brokers, brokerages, BDMs, lenders, and aggregators.

Following a hugely successful ceremony in 2023, this year's black-tie gala dinner will be held on Friday, October 18 at The Star Event Centre in Sydney.

Now in its 23rd year, the AMAs are run by Key Media and supported by Mortgage Professional Australia and Australian Broker. Westpac will again be the event partner for the 15th consecutive year.

“Australians trust and value the independent service mortgage brokers provide,” said Westpac Group head of mortgage broker distribution Warren Shaw.

“We support and celebrate this as we come together to recognise an industry of hard-working and high-achieving professionals at this year’s AMAs.”

27 award categories to recognise excellence

The AMAs 2024 boasts 27 categories that will honour the top brokers, brokerages, aggregators, business development managers, and lenders across Australia.

  • Lender awards include Fintech Lender of the Year, Bank of the Year, and Non-Bank of the Year.
  • Broker categories recognise the best in residential and commercial broking, including awards for regional brokers, specialist lending, and productivity.
  • Brokerage awards honour top small, medium, and large brokerages, along with the best new brokerage, best for diversification, and best regional brokerage.
  • From the broker and brokerage award winners, judges will select the Westpac Australian Broker of the Year and the Liberty Australian Brokerage of the Year.

The winner of the Westpac Australian Broker of the Year in 2023 was Jean-Pierre Gortan of Simplicity Loans & Advisory (pictured above with Westpac state general manager residential mortgage broker Suzanne Wood)

Other awards include Best Aggregator of the Year, Boutique Aggregator of the Year, and Best BDM awards for major banks, non-major banks, and non-banks.

The Mortgage Manager of the Year, Best Industry Service, Best Customer Service from an Individual Office, and Best Marketing Campaign round out the recognitions offered.

Strong industry support

The AMAs are proud to have secured the support of a significant number of industry organisations. Westpac serves as the event partner, with NAB and PRPTY 360 as premium partners.

An additional 24 mortgage industry businesses have pledged their support, including award sponsors ANZ, Bankwest, Bendigo and Adelaide Bank, Bluestone, Commonwealth Bank, Equity-One, FBAA, Firstmac, Infinity Capital Financial Group, La Trobe Financial, LBH Partners, Liberty, MFAA, Mortgage Choice, Mortgage Street, MSA National, MyState Bank, Pepper Money, Rate Money, RedZed, Resimac, and So Money.

Finstreet has signed on as post awards event sponsor while Maxiron is the social media sponsor and MA Money the photobooth sponsor.

Nominations are open from June 3, 2024, to July 5, 2024. Click here to nominate now.