New Zealand Mortgage Awards 2024 Excellence Awardees named

Find out who made the list of finalists

New Zealand Mortgage Awards 2024 Excellence Awardees named

Ahead of the 2024 NZ Mortgage Awards, NZ Adviser is excited to announce this year’s excellence awardees.

This year, we cast the net wider to ensure that those in the industry who deserve to be recognised were given the opportunity.

There are 87 excellence awardees (finalists), representing the industry’s best mortgage advisers, lenders, aggregators, BDMs, brokerages, and loan administrators.

Brought to you by Key Media, the 2024 NZ Mortgage Awards will be celebrated as a cocktail-style ceremony at the Auckland War Memorial Museum in Auckland Domain on Thursday, April 11, starting at 6.30pm.

Liberty is the event partner for the 2024 awards. The award sponsors are Avanti Finance, Finsure New Zealand, First Mortgage Trust, Link Financial Group, Pepper Money, Prospa and Resimac.  Basecorp Finance is the associate sponsor.

Ahead of the night of nights for the mortgage industry, NZ Adviser is delighted to announce this year’s excellence awardees - all of whom are finalists in the New Zealand Mortgage Awards 2024.

New Zealand Mortgage Awards 2024 - Excellence Awardees


Pepper Money Adviser of the Year – Residential:
Angela Downie, Platinum Mortgages New Zealand (pictured above right)
Cameron Muggeridge, Loan Market Central
David Windler, The Mortgage Supply Co.
Ella McLean, Opes Mortgages
Jaz Bedi, The Mortgage & Loan Guru
Khushpreet Sidhu, KP Sidhu Enterprises
Laura te Kaat, The Mortgage Girls
Tapere-Ariki Mere Hewett, Hewett Mortgages

Adviser of the Year – Regional:
Ashlee Wiblin, The Home Loan Collective
Brendan McPherson Brits, Loan Market Coast to Coast
Claire Williamson, My Mortgage
Jordan Cameron, Total Mortgages
Mandy Jordan, The Mortgage Supply Co
Sandeep Maisuriya, Zest Brokers
Shaihnaz Kaur, Kaur Mortgages & Services
Zebunisso Alimova, Alimova Finances

Avanti Finance Adviser of the Year – Specialist Lending:
Danielle Happy, First Rate Mortgages
Ivy Liang, Mike Pero Mortgages
Jeff Royle, iLender (pictured above centre)
Peter Norris, Opes Mortgages
Satyan Mehra, iConsult

Commercial Mortgage Adviser:
Amar Prakash, ZeeVee Financial Services
Dylan Thomas, Sixtus Mortgage Brokers
Gus Evans, Spring Loans

Loan Administrator of the Year:
Helen Peti, Livingstone Advisers
Lara Espeleta, NZ Mortgages
Leigh Bradley, The Home Loan Collective
Neil Carrie, The Mortgage Supply Co
Varsha Ganda, Loan Market South
William Kirk, Alex Wang Consulting

First Mortgage Trust New Adviser of the Year:
Ankur Bajaj, Reliable Mortgages
Ashley Mitchell, Spring Loans
Ben Mune, Ascend Financial Services
Dimuthu Liyanage, Taprobane Finance
Fiona de Barre, NZ Mortgage Advice
Jules Keillor, Mortgage Link Christchurch
Matthieu Olo-Whaanga, Float Mortgages
Sarah Hood, Guardian Smith


Link Financial Group BDM of the Year (Banks, Non-banks, Aggregators):
Ashlene Prasad, Resimac (pictured above left)
Ben Jamieson, Resimac
Helen Mulligan, Avanti Finance
Luke Roberts, Bluestone Home Loans
Marcus Merrilees, BNZ
Mike Kinley, Bluestone Home Loans
Nicky Skinner, Westpac
Tania Ropati, Westpac
Warwick Slow, Kiwi Adviser Network


Resimac Home Loans Best Customer Service of an Individual Office:
Loan Market Central
Mike Pero Mortgages - Nelson & Tasman
Mike Pero Mortgages - Wanaka, Queenstown & Southland
Platinum Mortgages
The Mortgage Girls
Twine Financial Advisers

Brokerage of the Year – 1-5 staff:
Alex Wang Consulting|
Buddy Mortgages
Taprobane Finance
The Mortgage & Loan Guru

Prospa Brokerage of the Year – 6+ staff:
EverBright Finance
Loan Market Central
Opes Mortgages
Plaxo Mortgages
Priority Home Loans
The Mortgage Girls

Regional Brokerage of the Year:
Mike Pero Mortgages - Wanaka, Queenstown & Southland   
Platinum Mortgages New Zealand

Finsure New Zealand New Brokerage of the Year:
Ascend Financial Services
Jamie & Co.
Kaur Mortgages & Services
Loan Market – Toni Dawson
Reliable Mortgages
Tella (New Zealand)

Innovator of the Year:
Kiwi Adviser Network/Trail
NZ Mortgages
Tella (New Zealand)


Aggregator of the Year:
Kiwi Adviser Network
Link Financial Group
New Zealand Financial Services Group (NZFSG)


Lender of the Year (Major/Non Major Bank):

Non-Bank Lender of the Year:
Avanti Finance
Bluestone Home Loans
First Mortgage Trust

The Liberty Adviser of the Year Award will recognise the most outstanding adviser in New Zealand and this will be announced on the awards night. The excellence awardees in this category will comprise of the winners of the Commercial Mortgage Adviser, Adviser of the Year – Residential, Adviser of the Year – Specialist Lending and Adviser of the Year – Regional award categories.

For more information about the New Zealand Mortgage Awards, including how to register to attend, please visit the New Zealand Mortgage Awards website. You can also see the full list of 2024 excellence awardees.