The results are in! Canadian Mortgage Awards winners announced

The winners of the most prestigious awards in the Canadian mortgage industry have been revealed

The results are in! Canadian Mortgage Awards winners announced

That’s a wrap: after a memorable day that saw the Canadian Mortgage Awards broadcast virtually for just the second time in their history, our full list of winners has been announced and the cream of the crop in the Canadian mortgage industry can begin their celebrations.

Mortgage Broker News and Canadian Mortgage Professional recognized the best of the best across a range of different sectors and specialties, from service providers and BDMs to commercial lending and philanthropy, with the winners in 20 unique categories declared this evening.

The winners’ announcements brought the curtain down on an eventful day that also witnessed a series of fascinating panel discussions featuring some of the foremost experts in their field in the Canadian mortgage industry.

Below, we’ve listed the day’s big achievers in each category. The team at MBN and CMP extends its congratulations to each of the winners, and wishes to thank each of the moderators and panelists – and you, the viewer – for making this year’s virtually-held Canadian Mortgage Awards a huge success.

Stay tuned to Mortgage Broker News in the coming days for full coverage of the biggest event on Canada’s mortgage industry calendar!

Lifetime Achievement in the Mortgage Industry

Rena Malkah - President, CFO, CEO and Broker of Record with CYR Funding Inc

Broker of the Year (25 Employees or More)

Luisa Hough - Verico Xeva Mortgage

Broker of the Year (Fewer Than 25 Employees)

Bernadette Laxamana - Karista Mortgage

Brokerage of the Year – Diversification

Premiere Mortgage Centre

Brokerage of the Year (Fewer than 25 Employees)

Outline Financial

Employer of Choice

MERIX Financial

Excellence in Philanthropy & Community Service

Mike Brain - WE Advantage Mortgages

Lender Underwriter of the Year

Brett Van Driel – Paradigm Quest

National Broker Network of the Year

Centum Financial Group

New Brokerage of the Year

The Collective Mortgage Group

The Avison Young Award for Broker of the Year - Commercial

Daniela Peeva - Mortgage Alliance Commercial

The Canadian Mortgages Inc. Award for Broker of the Year - Private Lending

Shawn Allen – Matrix Mortgage Global

The Centum Award for Industry Service Provider of the Year

Newton Connectivity Systems / Velocity

The CIMBC Award For Lender BDM of the Year

Chris Woodhouse - RFA Mortgage Corporation

The Community Trust Award for Alternative Broker Specialist of the Year

Kuljit Singh - AKAL Mortgages

The CWB Optimum Mortgage Award For Brokerage of the Year (25 Employees or More)

CanWise Financial

The Haventree Bank Award for Digital Innovator of the Year

DLC Expert Financial

The Home Trust Award for Woman of Distinction

Elizabeth Wood - Canadian Mortgages Inc.

The HomeEquity Bank Award for Outstanding Customer Service by an Individual Office

CanWise Financial

Young Achiever of the Year

Shabnam Gill - Mortgage Outlet