Revealed – all the winners from the 2024 Canadian Mortgage Awards

Find out who won the top prizes on a memorable night in Toronto

Revealed – all the winners from the 2024 Canadian Mortgage Awards

The stars of the mortgage industry were out in full force last night for the Canadian Mortgage Awards, with an audience of hundreds in attendance at the Toronto Congress Centre for the glitzy ceremony.

Now in its 18th year, the always eagerly anticipated awards show saw leading names from across the industry competing for top prizes honouring the best brokers, brokerages, lenders, business development managers, underwriters, service providers and more.

Excellence Awardees – the finalists across each category – had already been named in recent weeks, but overall winners were announced throughout the course of a memorable night moderated by renowned Etalk anchor Tyrone Edwards.

Canadian Mortgage Professional would like to extend our sincere thanks to award sponsors Canadian Mortgages Inc. (CMI), Centum, Community Trust, CWB Optimum Mortgage, Equitable Bank, Haventree Bank, Home Trust, MCAN Home,, Scarlett and RFA, and red carpet sponsor Coalition of Independent Mortgage Brokers of Canada (CIMBC), for their support.

To all attendees who made this year’s event one of the best ever, we extend our thanks – and as always, to the winners, our warmest congratulations!

Without further ado, we present the winners of this year’s Canadian Mortgage Awards:

The Scarlett Network Award for Digital Innovation in a Brokerage:
8Twelve Mortgage

Lender BDM of the Year (Alternative Lending)
Isabel Eydlin – First National Excalibur

Broker of the Year – Commercial
Michel Durand – Mcommercial

Lender BDM of the Year (Private Lending
Amanda Carnevale – Canadian Mortgages Inc.

The Canadian Mortgages Inc. Award for Broker of the Year – Private Lending
Davinder Powar – AKAL Mortgages Inc.

Lender BDM of the Year (Prime)
Sabrina Greig – First National Financial LP

Industry Service Provider of the Year
Real Estate and Mortgage Institute of Canada Inc.

The MCAN Award for New Brokerage of the Year
HALO Advisory | TMG Black Capital

The Haventree Bank Award for Lifetime Achievement in the Mortgage Industry
Mary Putnam – Canady Guaranty

Lender Underwriter of the Year – Alternative Lending
Darren Schienbein – CWB Optimum Mortgage

The Community Trust Award for Alternative Broker Specialist of the Year
Jason Anbara – Mortgage Approvals Ottawa Team

Lender Underwriter of the Year – Private Lending
Rupinder Saini – Alta West Capital

The Home Trust Award for Woman of Distinction
Sofia Hondrogiannis – TD Bank

Lender Underwriter of the Year – Prime
Imran Ebrahim – Equitable Bank

The Centum Financial Award for Young Achiever of the Year
Chelsea Bedard – Mission 35

Mortgage Industry Employer of Choice

The RFA Award for Excellence in Philanthropy & Community Service
Carey Benvenuti – Lending Niagara – Mortgage Architects

Broker of the Year (Regional – Alberta)
Harprit (Max) Singh – TMG The Mortgage Group

Broker of the Year (Regional – Atlantic)
Scott Bentley – MCC Premiere Mortgage Centre

The LLP Award for Broker of the Year (Regional – Ontario)
Dalia Barsoum – Streetwise Mortgages

Broker of the Year (Regional – British Columbia)
Lev Keselman – Peak Mortgage Company

Broker of the Year (Regional – Prairies)
Shawna MacDonald – The Mortgage Associates

Broker of the Year (Regional – Quebec)
Charles-Antoine Boudreau – Planiprêt

Brokerage of the Year (Fewer than 25 Employees)
Empire Mortgage Group

The CWB Optimum Mortgage Award for Brokerage of the Year (25 Employees or More)
DLC Clear Trust Mortgages Inc.

The Equitable Bank Award for Canadian Broker of the Year
Dalia Barsoum – Streetwise Mortgages

National Brokerage of the Year
Mortgage Alliance

National Broker Network of the Year
Centum Financial Group


Make sure to get all the latest news to your inbox on Canada’s mortgage and housing markets by signing up for our free daily newsletter here.