8 Washington industry leaders named in MPA's Hot 100

by MPA04 Dec 2014
Eight leaders from Washington-based companies have just received one of the mortgage industry’s highest honors.

Janet Yellen, chair of the Federal Reserve; Elizabeth Warren, member at the Senate Banking Committee; Mel Watt, director at FHFA; Richard Cordray, director at CFPB; Timothy Mayopoulos, CEO at Fannie Mae; Jeb Hensarling, chair of the House Financial Services Committee; Angela Martin, enforcement attorney at CFPB; and Marc Savitt, president at NAIHP, have been named eight of Mortgage Professional America Magazine’s Hot 100 for 2015. This list, compiled annually, honors 100 people who have made waves in the mortgage industry over the last year.

Honorees are nominated by their peers, and range from small-town mortgage brokers to CEOs of international companies.

“The Hot 100 represents the best of the best that the mortgage industry has to offer,” said MPA editor Ryan Smith. “This list is a who’s-who of the industry’s power players and innovators.”



Should CFPB have more supervision over credit agencies?