Mortgage Professional America forum is the place for positive industry interaction and welcomes your professional and informed opinion.

Industry group to defend brokers at CFPB meeting

Notify me of new replies via email
Mortgage Professional America | 05 Nov 2013, 07:23 AM Agree 0
A leading mortgage industry group will meet with the Consumer Financial Protection Bureau today to spell out industry concerns about new regulations set to take effect in January
  • John O | | 05 Nov 2013, 08:14 AM Agree 0
    My hat is off to Don Frommeyer. He appears to be a cool, level headed leader. If change can be made I think he "and his team" can do it...
  • Megan Ennis | | 05 Nov 2013, 09:30 AM Agree 0
    I am sad over the CFPB's rules. I am a broker that works in a rural county of Florida. A large poriton of my borrowers are going to suffer. The average mortgage amounts are 50K - 60K - due to these new rules on the 3% cap - I will no longer be able to assist them. Most of the BIG banks in the area don't want them.....this is where a mortgage broker is an asset in the community!!! Not to mention the millions of americans that don't have "PERFECT" credit. The BIG BANKS don't want them either......AGAIN - this is where the "Mortgage Brokers" of America benifit the lending arena......WE (Brokers) have the avenues to ASSIST the lower mortgage amounts and the lower scored borrowers..........NOW with all the changes in lending through the CFPB - we (brokers) are going to be very limited on who we can assist. America needs to speek up!!!! Not just us in the industry!!!
  • Brad Schauer | | 05 Nov 2013, 09:41 AM Agree 0
    Now they want to figure out how the mortgage process works after instituting the regulations.
  • Megan Ennis | | 05 Nov 2013, 09:44 AM Agree 0