Mortgage Professional America forum is the place for positive industry interaction and welcomes your professional and informed opinion.

House finance chairman to unveil plan to replace Dodd-Frank

Notify me of new replies via email
Mortgage Professional America | 31 May 2016, 12:51 PM Agree 1
The House Financial Services Committee has announced plans to unveil its alternative to the controversial Dodd-Frank Act, which one lawmaker once compared to ‘regulatory waterboarding’
  • | | 31 May 2016, 03:29 PM Agree 0
  • Bmang | | 31 May 2016, 05:00 PM Agree 0
    I hope they succeed in killing Dodd-Frank. I'm a mortgage broker and entrepreneur. These ridiculous rules and laws are crippling our economy and stopping any real chance at growth and new businesses.
  • | | 31 May 2016, 05:16 PM Agree 0
    Its about time!
  • Vince p | | 31 May 2016, 05:16 PM Agree 0
    If the general public only realized how they are harmed by this law they would scream for change. If they learned they were lied to and now there would be a handful of banks controlling a vast majority of banking "wealth" (to use a simple phrase) and how 'too big to fail' was made into today's reality they'd demand change.
  • SBHarkness | | 31 May 2016, 09:10 PM Agree 0
    Have you noticed how they name these, "poison pills"? I mean, who would be against the Dodd -Franks Wall Street reform & Consumer Protection Act? If the American consumers only understood what was contained within those pages. I am tired of apologizing to my clients after they obtain a mortgage. They tell me that had they known what was required they would have chosen to keep their higher interest rate mortgage.

If we get a Republican in the Whitehouse for President as it appears we will. I look forward to having an even more robust housing market in the future. Since every new house built adds three family wage jobs to the economy this would go a long way toward making America great again.